Quick Links

Contact Us

President Obama Honors Nation’s
Top Scientists and Innovators

UCSC Astronomer Sandra Faber to Receive the
National Medal of Science


The White House announced today that a UC Santa Cruz faculty member is one of a dozen researchers selected by President Obama to receive the National Medal of Science. Sandra Faber, a University Professor of astronomy and astrophysics at UCSC and the interim director of UC Observatories, will receive the award from the president at a White House ceremony in early 2013...Read more of the UC Santa Cruz Press Release